Surgery Opening Times

The surgery is open from 8.00am to 6pm Monday to Friday apart from public holidays.

Reception telephone is manned from 8.00am to 6.00pm

From July 2013 the Practice will close every Wednesday from 12.30-1.30pm for staff training - should you need to contact the surgery during this time please phone 01506 836300 and follow the instructions given.

Note that once every two months Health Centres in West Lothian close on a Wednesday afternoon for staff training. Relevant dates are advertised in the Health Centre.

(see "News" on this Web Site for details of public holidays and other times when the practice will be closed.)

Consulting Times

Consultations with doctors are available from 8.30am to 5.30pm Monday to Friday by appointment.

Surgeries are held at various times throughout each day enabling patients to make convenient appointments with a doctor.

Dr Gwen Browning works all day Tue and Fri and a Mon and Thu morning
Dr Alexandra Stephen works all day Mon, Tue, Wed and Thu
Dr Deborah Hammond works all day Wed and Thu and Mon morning
Dr Jane Sweeney works all day Mon and Tues and Thu morning
Dr Jessica Gray works all day Mon, Wed and Fri and Thu afternoon

(Though a Doctor may be listed above as being here on a specific day - they may not be available for consultation/appointment due to other commitments)

CARMONDEAN MEDICAL GROUP
OPENING HOURS OVER THE FESTIVE PERIOD

 

 
Sat 15 December 2018  (open 8.00am till 2.00noon
                                          medical emergencies
                                          only

Sat 22 December 2018  (open 8.00am till 2.00noon
                                          medical emergencies
                                          only

 
 
Saturdays’ 15 and 22 Dec are NOT a walk in service you must phone the practice in the first instance
 
 
 
Mon 24 December 2018    Usual business hours
Tue 25 December 2018     CLOSED
Wed 26 December 2018    CLOSED
Thu 27 December 2018     Usual business hours
Fri 28 December 2018       Usual business hours
Sat 29 December  2018     CLOSED
Sun 30 December 2018     CLOSED
Mon 31 December 2018     Usual business hours
Tue 1 January 2019           CLOSED
Wed 2 January 2019          CLOSED
Thu  3 January 2019          Usual business hours
Fri 4 January 2019             Usual business hours
 
Should you require a doctor out with these hours please telephone 111 (this is a freephone number)
 
REPEAT PRESCRIPTIONS  - 01506 836300 (Select option 3 this line is manned 10.15am to 12.00noon Mon to Fri)
 
Please order any repeat medication you will require over the festive period by:
Tuesday 18 December 2018 and collect from the Health Centre by Friday 21 December 18
 
USUAL BUSINESS HOURS – 01506 836300
 
The Health Centre opens between the hours of 8.00am and 6.00pm.
 
You can contact the practice by phone from 8.00am on a routine business day

 Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from the GPs and Staff at the Practice
 


PUBLIC HOLIDAYS WE ARE CLOSED FOR 2018/19
Mon 1 January 2018
Tue 2 January 2018
Fri 30 March 2018
Mon 2 April 2018
Mon 7 May 2018
Mon 17 September 2018
Tue 25 December 2018
Wed 26 December 2018
Tue 1 January 2019
Wed 2 January 2019

AFTERNOONS WE ARE CLOSED FOR TRAINING 12.30 - 6.00PM
Wed 16 May 2018
Wed 5 September 2018
Wed 3 October 2018
Wed 7 November 2018

print this page